Departments & Agencies

The Ministry is structured into three (3) units and six departments (6), that oversees the functions of ten (10) parastatals.


The units in the Ministry include:

       I.            Press Unit

     II.            Legal Unit

  III.            Audit Unit


       I.            Department of External Cultural Relations

     II.            Department of Demestic Cultural Operations

  III.            Department of International Tourism Promotion and Cooperation

 IV.            Department of Finance and Administration

    V.            Department of Domestic Tourism Services and Control

 VI.            Department of Planning, Research and Statistics


       I.            National Commission for Moseums And Monuments (NCMM)

     II.            National Council for Arts And Culture (NCAC)

  III.            Nigeria Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC)

 IV.            National Gallery of Art (NGA)

    V.            National Institute for Cultural Orientation (NICO)

 VI.            Centre for Black and African Arts and Civilization (CBAAC)

VII.            National Troupe of Nigeria (NTN)

VIII.            National Institute for Hospitality and Tourism (NIHOTOUR)

  IX.            National Orientation Agency (NOA)

    X.            National Theatre (NT)